Game of Tiaras

The Class of 2022 senior play will be performed on December 7th and 8th, 2021. This two-night only production is an exciting event that our seniors have worked hard on all semester. The play will also be performed on December 15th during the school day for students to attend.

“Game of Tiaras” is a comedy written by Don Zolidis. When the aging king of a Magical Kingdom decides to split his empire between his three daughters, Cinderella, Belle, and the Snow Queen (who in no way resembles a copyrighted character), terrible tragedy ensues. Terrible, hilarious tragedy. Combining the gut-wrenching plot twists of Game of Thrones and the soul-numbing despair of Shakespearean tragedy, this adaptation of King Lear will leave you dying with laughter as the body count mounts. When you play the Game of Tiaras, you win— or you die.

WELCOME to the cast and crew!

Narrator 1: Heta Patel

Narrator 2: Kyla O’Guin

Snow White: Emily Bentley

Cinderella: Skyler Collier

Belle: Madison Reed

Snow Queen: Ali Cochran

The Little Mermaid: Thora DeLoach

Pocahantas: Macy Huffines

Moana: Katlyn Warren

Jasmine: Amelia Reed

King: Evan Tomlinson

Smoegal: Daniel Hunt

Prince Charming: Ethan Irwin

The Fresh Prince: Eduardo Moreno

Blood Packet Guy: Carson Mathis

Ensemble: Scott Mangrum, Harley Clark, Chloe Mullins, Emma King, Zoie Underwood, Wyatt Smith, Katy Seabourn

Crew: Emma Turpin, Ben Rutherford, Eli Aho

EHHS Students Participate in Columbia State Competition

East Hickman High School students recently participated in Columbia State’s Annual High School Competition. As opposed to previous years, this year’s competition was held virtually. This did not stop our students from participating, though. Over 100 contestants from surrounding schools participated this year, and the competition was fierce. Our Eagles did an incredible job, and we are so proud! Listed below are our students that came in the top three of their division. 

Kimberli Martinez- First Place, Mass Communications

Kyla O’Guin- First Place, Speech Communications

Skyler Collier- Second Place, Archaeology

Nick Earney- Second Place, World Geography

Brooklynn Labelle- Second Place, Mass Communication

Thora DeLoach- Third Place, Visual Arts